The Gerety Awards announces 2024 Grand Jury

| | 1 Comment
The Gerety Awards announces 2024 Grand Jury

Respected and admired leaders of the advertising and marketing world join the Grand Jury for the 6th edition of the award. The Grand Jury includes Aussie expat Jen Speirs, executive creative director at Droga5, Dublin.


More than 40 different countries will be represented in the jury, which will be announced soon.

Says Lucía Ongay, co-founder, Gerety: “Gerety brings together another incredible list of judges from all around the globe to look at work from a powerful perspective.” explained Co-Founder . “The only judging criteria at Gerety is originality of the creative ideas and the quality of their executions. We cannot wait to award again the best campaigns.”

The 2024 Grand jury includes:

Yaa Boateng, Managing Director & Chief Creative Officer, The Storytellers Co Ghana
Delna Sethna, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy Africa Kenya
Ayodotun Rotimi-Akinfenwa, Global Head of Communications, Lifestyle Hues Nigeria
Donna Tobin, Global Chief Marketing & Communications Officer, DDB Worldwide USA
Enas Rashwan, Founder & President, Cairo Ad School Egypt
Roisin Keown, Founder + ECD, Buildbrill Ireland
Zsofi Szabo, Head of Research Department, Lounge Group Hungary
Eva Wallmark, Senior Art Director and Partner, Åkestam Holst NoA Sweden
Francesca Nepote, Art Director Supervisor, DDB Italy Italy
Laura Maness, Global CEO, GREY USA
Rachel Manchu Motloung, Senior Marketing Manager, Nedbank South Africa
Karolina Galacz, Executive Creative Director, VML Hungary
Tista Sen, CEO & CCO, Lady Finger India
Rvisra Chirativath, Chief Marketing Officer, Central and Robinson Thailand
Nonthaporn Ketmanee, Creative Director, Leo Burnett Thailand
Olivia Ross-Wilson, Chief Communications Officer, Volvo Cars Sweden
Susan Young, EVP, Global Executive Creative Director, McCann New York USA
Neena Felizzi Gatdula, Partner, Creative/ Concept and Art, Make it Happener Vietnam
Laura Tohtua, Creative Director, Hasan & Partners Finland
Julia Dovlatova, ECD, VML PRAGUE, WPP at CP EMEA Czech Republic
Nikola Hrbkova, Head of International Advertising, ŠKODA Auto Marketing Czech Republic
Lisa Ström, Head of Planning and Strategy, Prime Weber Shandwick Sweden
Charu Menon, Managing Director & Executive Producer, Heckler TV Singapore
Ana Rocha, Executive Creative Director, VML Cape Town South Africa
Miriam  Plon Sauer, Executive Strategy Director (EMEA), AKQA Denmark
Selonica Perumal, CEO, Shift Integrated Sri Lanka
Chanikarn Sitthiaree, Creative Director, BBDO Thailand Thailand
Ioana Gorganeanu, Head of Marketing and Communications, West High Growth European Markets (Romania, Croatia, Israel and The Balkans) Mastercard Romania
Collette Douaihy, Global Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu Health USA
Ana Noriega, Chief Creative Officer, FCB México Mexico
Koh Hwee Peng, Co Founder & Creative Partner, BLAK LABS Singapore
Luminitza Lopez Lozano, Creative Agency Partnerships Manager, TikTok Mexico
Andrea Corvetto, Digital & Innovation Manager, Fahrenheit DDB Peru
Kat Gomez-Limchoc, Executive Creative Director, Blackpencil Manila of the Leo Burnett Group Manila, Lead Culture Officer, Publicis Groupe Philippines
Joanne Theseira, Chief Executive Officer, Publicis Communications Singapore
Doerte Spengler-Ahrens, CCO, Jung von Matt SAGA, Germany
Marianne Admardatine, CEO, Hill and Knowlton INDONESIA Asia Head and Director for Innovation +Creativity Hub Indonesia
Janne Espevalen, Client Director and Partner, Anorak/NoA, Norway
Paula Nadal, Global Chief Strategy Officer, Ideal Brazil
Joanna Monteiro, CCO, Publicis Canada
Nancy Crimi-Lamanna, Chief Creative Officer, FCB Canada
Dani Ribeiro, CCO, WMCCann Brazil
Golda Roldan, CEO, VML, Philippines
Amani Duncan, CEO | Advisor & Board Member | Storyteller USA
Aylin Kanpak Gjerløff, Senior Planner/ Partner, &Co Denmark
Karen Blackett OBE, WPP UK President UK
Kate Bayona-Garcia, CEO, Publicis Groupe Vietnam
Teodora Ionica, Group Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi Romania
Valerie Madon, Chief Creative Officer, McCann Worldgroup Asia Pacific Singapore
Beatriz Torres Marin, Head of Creative Content, ALMA DDB USA
Jen Speirs, Chief Creative Officer, Droga5 Dublin Ireland
Pum Lefebure, co-founder and Chief Creative Officer, Design Amy USA
Beáta Stumpf, Strategic Director, White Rabbit, Hungary

2024 will see the Gerety Awards hold judging sessions in 15 locations and judges for the executive jury will be announced in the new year.

As well as defining the shortlist, the executive jury sessions each select the agency and production company of the year from their country. This is chosen from the entrants of the Portfolio Cut.

The 2024 Gerety Awards will open for entries and announce the full jury in January.

Entrants are invited to learn more about the Grand jury and download the 2024 entry kit at