DDB Sydney chief creative officer Tara Ford joins LBB’s Immortal Awards 2020 jury line-up

| | 1 Comment
DDB Sydney chief creative officer Tara Ford joins LBB’s Immortal Awards 2020 jury line-up

DDB Sydney chief creative officer Tara Ford is the latest juror to be announced for The Immortal Awards, the global free-to-enter advertising award for all Little Black Book members.


With this year’s competition expanding globally, each regional competition – LATAM, North America, Europe, MEA and Asia Pacific – will have its own dedicated jury. Ford joins the Asia Pacific jury.

A hand-picked grand jury, composed of jurors from each regional jury and will decide which projects will receive an Immortal statue in November, will be revealed later in the summer.

Other additions to the jury include:

  • Joakim Borgström, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, BBH – Asia Pacific
  • Vicki Maguire, Chief Creative Officer, Havas London – Europe
  • Luiz Sanches, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, AlmapBBDO – LATAM
  • Paul Chan, Chief Creative Officer, Cheil Worldwide Hong Kong – Asia Pacific
  • Fura Johannesdottie, Chief Design Officer, HUGE – Europe
  • Ramzi Ibrahim, Creative Director, Cheil Worldwide Dubai – MEA
  • Lora Schulson, Director of Production, 72andSunny NYC – North America

Says Paul Monan, awards director: “The introduction of regional competitions into The Immortal Awards is an incredibly exciting development that allows us to shine a spotlight on work from all over the world like never before. With the very best work from each region going through to the final round of judging in New York, picking world class juries for each region to fight for that work was of utmost importance. We’re delighted to reveal the first few names for this year and can’t wait to unveil the remaining jurors over the coming months.”

The full jury line up is available to view online here.

Entries into The Immortal Awards will be accepted until September 10th 2020. All entries must be made for a commissioning client, and must have first aired, broadcast, displayed, launched or published between 1st September 2019 and 31st August 2020.

Every member of LBB is entitled to up to five entries, depending on their membership tier. This year, Bronze members receive two entries, whilst Silver and Gold members get five entries. The full list of rules, including eligibility dates, can be found here.

If you’d like to enter the Immortal Awards but you’re not yet a member of LBB, contact Lynchy here: michael@campaignbrief.com.

LBB member agencies In Australasia
Akkomplice Melbourne, AnalogFolk, AZK Media, Bashful, Bear Meets Eagle on Fire, BMF, BWM Dentsu Melbourne, BWM Dentsu Sydney, Catfish, Channel T, CHE Proximity, Clemenger BBDO Sydney, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, Clemenger BBDO Wellington, Colenso BBDO, The Communications Council, The Core Agency, Cox Inall Change, DDB Melbourne, DDB Sydney, Deloitte Digital Melbourne, Edge, Emotive, Enigma, FCB New Zealand, Federation Auckland, Fenton Stephens, Frank Digital, The Hallway, Hardhat, h-Commerce, Host/Havas, Ikon, Innocean, Isobar, Leo Burnett Melbourne, Leo Burnett Sydney, Magnum Opus Partners, M&C Saatchi, McCann Melbourne, McCann Sydney, The Monkeys Sydney, MusicBrief, Ogilvy Sydney, Orchard, Paper Moose, Reborn, Redengine SCC, R/GA APAC, The Royals, Rumbletown, Saatchi & Saatchi Sydney, Saatchi & Saatchi Melbourne, Saatchi & Saatchi New Zealand, SDWM, 72andSunny, Showpony, Special Group Auckland, Special Group Sydney, Spinach, Taboo, 303 MullenLowe Sydney, Thinkerbell, Town Square, TBWA Sydney, TBWA New Zealand, VCCP Sydney, The Works, Wunderman Thompson Sydney.

LBB member production companies In Australasia
AIRBAG, Alt.VFX, ARC EDIT, Clockwork Films, Collider, Curious, Cutting Edge, Eardrum, The Editors, Exit Films, Filmgraphics, Fin Design + Effects, Final Sound, FINCH, Flying Fish, Good Oil, Heckler, Jumbla, Motion Sickness, Passion Pictures, Photoplay, Plaza Films, The Producers, Revolver/Will O’Rourke, Rumble Studios, Scoundrel, Sedona Productions, Sweetshop, Taxi, //Thirteen & Co, Uncanny Valley, Velvet, Winifred.