Cannes Lions locks in Promo & Activation jury – headed by Australia’s Warren Brown – plus Direct, Design and PR Lions juries

| | No Comments

Warren Brown.jpgThe Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity has finalised the juries for the Promo & Activation, Direct, Design and PR Lions for this year’s Festival in June.

The four juries each have their own Jury President, with Warren Brown (pictured), creative founder of BMF in Australia presiding over the Promo & Activation Jury; Alexander Schill, chief creative officer and partner of Serviceplan Group in Germany leading the Direct Jury; Luciano Deos, president of GAD Design in Brazil chairing the Design Jury; and Dave Senay, president and chief executive officer of Fleishman-Hillard International Communications heading up the PR Jury.

All entries will be judged and awarded during the Festival in Cannes with the Promo & Activation, PR and Direct Lions winners being announced at the Awards Ceremony on Monday 20 June and the Design winners on Wednesday 22 June.

“These juries show a great mix of character, skill, expertise and knowledge and we are delighted that they could all come together to judge some of the best creative work in the world. We are sure to see some truly inspirational work awarded as a result of their judging process in Cannes,” says Philip Thomas CEO of Cannes Lions.

Promo & Activation Lions Jury

Australia, Warren Brown, Creative Founder, BMF – Jury President

Argentina, Nicolás Pimentel, President & Innovation Director, +Castro

Australia, Dylan Harrison, Executive Creative Director, DDB Sydney

Belgium, Vincent Jansen, Creative Director, Boondoggle

Brazil, Fernando Figueiredo, Chief Executive Officer, Bullet

Canada, Christine Dacyshyn, Senior Copywriter, Ogilvy & Mather

Finland, Eka Ruola, Executive Creative Director, hasan & partners

Germany, Timm Weber, Group Creative Director, Grabarz & Partner

India, Brian Tellis, Chairman, Fountainhead Promotions

Italy, Alessandra Lanza, Marketing and PR Manager, Gruppo Input

Japan, Amane Kawana, Executive Marketing Director, Hakuhodo

New Zealand, Steve Cochran, Creative Director, Colenso BBDO

Russia, Igor Kutsenko, President & Chief Creative Officer, Orange

South Africa, Theo Ferreira, Executive Creative Director, Hello World

Spain, Miguel Olivares, Founder Partner and General Creative Director, La Despensa

Sweden, Lars Holthe, Art Director, Åkestam Holst

Switzerland, Philipp Skrabal, Executive Creative Director and Partner, Wirz Werbung

The Netherlands, Thijs De Boer, Creative Director, UbachsWisbrun/JWT

UK, Debi Bester, Director of Creativity and Innovation, The Reinvention Works

USA, Rob Feakins, President & Chief Creative Officer, Publicis New York

Global, Thomas O’Keefe, EVP, Executive Creative Director, North America, DraftFCB

Direct Lions Jury

Germany, Alexander Schill, Chief Creative Officer & Partner, Serviceplan Group – Jury President

Argentina, German Yunes, Chief Executive Officer, Ogilvy Action

Australia, Matt Batten, Creative Director, Wunderman

Austria, Albert L Essenther, Chief Creative Officer & Chief Executive Officer, Euro RSCG Vienna

Belgium, Sebastien de Valck, Art Director, mortierbrigade

Brazil, Ana Paula Marques, Chief Creative Officer, Ponto de Criação

Canada, Antoine Bécotte, Chief Creative Officer, Cossette

France, Bruno Moreira, Creative Director, Cheil Worldwide

Germany, Myles Lord, Creative Director, Heimat

Hong Kong, Mark Ringer, Executive Creative Director, TBWA\Tequila\Hong Kong

India, Raj Nair, Regional Creative Director, Mumbai and South, Contract Advertising

Israel, Yoram Levi, Vice President & Creative Director, BBR Saatchi & Saatchi

Italy, Flavio Arturo Massari, Creative Director, Red Lion Communications

Japan, Naohiko Oikawa, President & Chief Executive Officer, Dentsu Consulting

New Zealand, Tony Bradbourne, Partner, Creative Director, Special Group

Portugal, Pedro Rodrigues, Managing Director, Desafio Global Activism

Singapore, Alex Lim, Creative Director, Publicis Singapore

South Africa, Xolisa Dyeshana, Creative Director, Joe Public

Spain, Raul Perez, Executive Creative Director, Momentum

Sweden, Lotta Mellgren, Creative Director, Ester

Switzerland, Markus Ruf, Co-Owner & Creative Director, Ruf Lanz

The Netherlands, Olaf Van der Geld, Creative Director, Tribal DDB Amsterdam

UK, Simon Robinson, Creative Director, Kitcatt Nohr Digitas

UK, Chris Clarke, Chief Creative Officer, LBi

USA, Mat Zucker, Chief Creative Officer, OgilvyOne Worldwide

USA, Gary Scheiner, Managing Partner & Chief Creative Officer, Rosetta

Design Lions Jury

Brazil, Luciano Deos, President, GAD Design – Jury President

Canada, Helene Godin, Creative Director, Partner, Sid Lee

China, Stone Shaodong Lei, President, 180 China

France, Paul Groves, Creative Director, W&CIE

Germany, Kirsten Dietz, Managing Partner, Strichpunkt

India, Preeti Vyas, Chairwoman, Vyas Giannetti Creative

Japan, Mutsumi Ajichi, Creative Director/ Art Director, ADK Japan

New Zealand, Mike Mizrahi, Creative Director, Inside Out Productions

Portugal, Paulo Rocha, Chief Creative Officer, Ivity Brand Corp

Singapore, Goh Wee Kim, Creative Director, BBDO Singapore

South Africa, Janet Kinghorn, Executive Creative Director, The Brand Union

Sweden, Amelie Malmfält, Concept Director, Amore

United Kingdom, Tim Greenhalgh, Chief Creative Officer, Fitch

United Kingdom, Peter Knapp, Executive Creative Director EMEA, Landor Associates

USA, Conor Brady, Chief Creative Officer, Organic

USA, Leslie Smolan, Founding Partner, Carbone Smolan Agency

PR Lions Jury

USA, Dave Senay, President & CEO, Fleishman-Hillard – Jury President

Argentina, Natalia Rodoni, PR Director, AdverPR

Australia, Kat Thomas, Managing Director, One Green Bean

Brazil, Ronald Mincheff, President, Edelman Do Brazil

Germany, Karl-Heinz Heuser, Chief Executive Officer, Burson-Marsteller

India, Veena Gidwani, Chief Executive Officer, Madison Public Relations

Italy, Andrea Cornelli, President & Chief Executive Officer, Ketchum

Japan, Koichior Shima, Executive Creative Director, Hakuhodo Kettle

Portugal, Antón
io Cunha Vaz, Managing Partner, Cunha Vaz & Associados

Romania, Ioana Manoiu, Managing Partner, GMP PR

Spain, Juan-Cruz Más Vidal, President, Porter Novelli Barcelona

Sweden, Tobias Rydgren, Digital Director, Weber Shandwick

UK, Simon Shaw, Creative Director, Exposure PR

UK, Richard Millar, Chief Executive Officer, Hill & Knowlton

USA, Christopher Graves, Global Chief Executive Officer, Ogilvy Public Relations Worldwide

USA, Renee Wilson, President North East Region, MS&L

Entries can be submitted until 8 April 2011. For further information go to