Australia’s top creative chiefs attend The One Show / Campaign Brief ECD Lunch in Potts Point


12108180_10154516432764848_2277966533261147075_n.jpgMany of Australia’s top chief creative officers and executive creative directors – including five from Melbourne – are currently attending The One Show / Campaign Brief ECD/CCO Lunch in Potts Point, with special guest Kevin Swanepoel, chief executive officer of The One Club, which is based in New York.

The One Club exists to champion and promote excellence in advertising and design in all its forms. It is the 1508975_10154516432974848_5812878793983816850_n.jpgworld’s foremost non-profit organization devoted to elevating creative work in the industry. It seeks to celebrate the legacy of creative advertising and to use that legacy to inspire future generations. The One Club is the ‘keeper of the flame’ for advertising creatives.

The One Show remains the pinnacle of achievement by providing a showcase of the world’s best work, and by inviting collaboration among individuals who are actively developing outstanding work.

10474661_10154516438714848_1598272157474162967_n.jpgFurther, The One Club exists to educate and inspire students of the business and to benefit the next generation of creatives through scholarships, portfolio reviews and annual student exhibitions and competitions.

And finally, The One Club exists to inspire clients to seek the rewards that come with calculated risks and new ideas. As long as great ideas are allowed to take form, The One Club will continue to 11204445_10154516433079848_3165971196918182467_n.jpgexist to encourage and promote them.

Attendees at the lunch: Steve Back (Joy); Patrick Baron (McCann, Melbourne); Rob Belgiovane (BWM Dentsu); Cam Blackley (BMF); Craig Brooks (Whybin\TBWA); Warren Brown (BMF); Ben Coulson (GPY&R, Melbourne); Ben Couzens (Cummins & Partners, Melbourne); Andy DiLallo (M&C Saatchi); Justin Drape (The Monkeys); Andy Fackrell (Creative 11221518_10154516439529848_2201674307619087117_n.jpgDirector); Anna Fawcett (Filmgraphics); Peter Galmes (DDB); Derek Green (Ogilvy); Tim Green (Havas Worldwide); Mark Harricks (VCCP); Aden Hepburn (VML); Cam Hoelter (DDB); Jim Ingram (Cummins & Partners, Melbourne); Dave King (Innocean); David Joubert (GPY&R); Jonathan Kneebone (The Glue Society); Simon Langley (J Walter Thompson); Michael Lynch (Campaign Brief); Tom Martin (Cummins and Partners); Gary McCreadie (Whybin\TBWA); Richard Morgan (303Lowe); Mollie Myerson (Campaign Brief); Ash Naidu (BWM Dentsu); Scott Nowell (The Monkeys); Bart Pawlak (GPY&R); Patsy Peacock (Best Ads); Damian Pincus (The Works); Dejan Rasic (McCann); Paul Reardon 11221936_10154516439344848_1328371356112857198_n.jpg(Whybin\TBWA, Melbourne); Adam Rose (AJF Partnership); Grant Rutherford (Publicis Mojo); Julian Schreiber (Cummins and Partners); Michael Spirkovski (Saatchi & Saatchi); Kevin Swanepoel (The One Club); Paul Swann (The Works); Wilf Sweetland (The Sweet Shop); Toby Talbot (DDB); Julian Watt (Host); Ben Welsh (M&C Saatchi).